jump to navigation

concrete reflection June 17, 2007

Posted by verysmallthoughts in Political.
trackback

Happy Father’s Day to fathers everywhere.

Two new readers have recently asked a complex question. Which 9-11 organizations do I most support and why? They may be surprised by my conclusions, which I will publish here in the near future.

This Father’s Day finds me contemplating the all around strength of my own father. The oldest of  six boys, his childhood was difficult but he overcame obstacles to become a successful and inspirational person.

Great book that I am currently reading Tao Mentoring. Recently I excitedly avowed myself a striving Taoist which changes nothing yet changes everything.

In 2003, an editor friend and myself collaborated on a photojournalism book from my hundreds of photos of the intense pre-Iraq attack protests in KC.

grateful, jan

Chase after money and security
and your heart will never unclench.
Care about people’s approval
and you will be their prisoner
.
Lao Tzu
eharnestrail.jpg

nice picture

Comments»

1. sherri - June 19, 2007

are you from des moines? where do you practice qi gong

2. verysmallthoughts - June 19, 2007

Yes. Born in California, raised in the Des Moines area.

3. Mireya - January 2, 2015

You post very interesting posts here. Your page deserves much bigger audience.

It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful
service that can help you, just type in google: svetsern traffic
tips


Leave a Reply

